BC Water & Waste Association’s committees aid in achieving our mission and long-term goals of ensuring safe, sustainable, and secure water, sewer and stormwater systems in BC and the Yukon

 

Committee members:

 

  • provide advice regarding BCWWA’s programs and services;
  • identify topics, audiences and speakers for educational events;
  • prepare articles and other communication materials;
  • provide expert recommendations and advice on policy and advocacy; and
  • identify issues of concern to the industry.

 

The chairs of BCWWA’s technical advisory committees, and select program and membership advisory committees, form a part of the Board’s Leadership Council.

 

The BCWWA also supports Communities of Practice, which are primarily focused on knowledge-sharing and networking. We launched the Community of Practice model in 2017 and are open to growing this model. 

 

Questions or ideas about Communities of Practice? Contact Rachel at rosterman@bcwwa.org or 604-630-5346.

 


 

PROGRAM AND MEMBERSHIP ADVISORY COMMITTEES

​​

  • Annual Conference
  • Cross Connection Control
    • Education Advisory Sub-Committee
  • Education Advisory Council
  • Young Professionals
    • Student Design Competition
  • Yukon


The BCWWA also supports two student chapters in BC and works with a BCWWA Awards Judging and Nominations Panel.

 


 

TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEES

 

  • Drinking Water
  • Infrastructure Management
  • Risk and Resilience
  • SCADA & IT
  • Wastewater & Residuals Management
  • Water Sustainability Act

 


COMMUNITIES OF PRACTICE

 

  • Source Control

 

If you are interested in participating in a Community of Practice or joining one of the Program or Technical Advisory Committees, contact Rachel at rosterman@bcwwa.org for more information.

 


 

BCWWA COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

 

Keith Kohut

Drinking Water Committee Co-Chair

Email: kohutk@ae.ca

 

Mark Burger

Drinking Water Committee Co-Chair
Email: mark.burger@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

 

Mike Homenuke

Infrastructure Management Committee Chair
Email: mhomenuke@kwl.ca

 

Don Nash

Risk & Resilience Committee Co-Chair
Email: dnash@kwl.ca

 

Chris O'Donnell

Risk & Resilience Committee Co-Chair

Email: odonnellc@dnv.org

 

Victor Wong

SCADA & IT Committee Chair

Email: victor.kl.wong@wsp.com

 

Frank Tarbox

SCADA & IT Committee Co-Chair

Email: ftarbox@cthsystems.com  

 

John Lavery

Wastewater & Residuals Management Committee Co-Chair
Email: jlavery@sylvis.com

 

Jeff Chen

Wastewater & Residuals Management Committee Co-Chair
Email: chenjb@cdmsmith.com

 

Doug Geller

Water Sustainability Act Committee Co-Chair
Email: doug@westernwater.ca

 

Ineke Kalwij

Water Sustainability Act Committee Co-Chair

Email: ineke@kalwijwaterdynamics.com

 

Virginia Sarrazin

Yukon Committee Chair

Email: virginia.sarrazin@wsp.ca

 

Shona Robinson

Young Professionals Committee Co-Chair
Email: sjrobinson@kwl.ca

 

Negin Tousi

Young Professionals Committee Co-Chair

Email: negin.tousi@wsp.com

 

Cross Connection Control Technical Education Committee

Vacant

 

Cross Connection Control Technical Advisory Committee

Vacant


 

BCWWA COMMUNITIES OF PRACTICE REPRESENTATIVES

 

Linda Parkinson

Source Control Community of Practice Co-Chair

Email: linda.parkinson@metrovancouver.org

 

Dale Green

Source Control Community of Practice Co-Chair

Email: dgreen@crd.bc.ca