Please note: The BCWWA office will be closed October 30 - 31 to facilitate our office move. The office will reopen and operate as normal on November 1.

 

The BC Water & Waste Association (BCWWA) staff would be happy to assist you. Please contact us using the following information:

 

Office hours

Monday to Friday from 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Email contact@bcwwa.org 
Phone 604-433-4389
Toll-free 1-877-433-4389
Fax 604-433-9859
 

FIND US

 

Our office is located at:
247-4299 Canada Way

Burnaby, BC  V5G 1H3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


BCWWA ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

Carlie Hucul
Chief Executive Officer

  • Media and external communications
  • Board and governance
  • Research projects
  • Government relations

 

Phone: 604-630-0011
Email: chucul@bcwwa.org

 

Deborah Vance
Executive Assistant

  • Board and governance
  • Human resources

 

Phone: 604-433-9354
Email: dvance@bcwwa.org

 

Corry Wong
Certification & IT Coordinator

  • Tester and inspector certification
  • CCC exams
  • CCC member and committee engagement

 

Phone: 604-630-5347
Email: cwong@bcwwa.org

 

Marian Hands
Senior Manager of Education 

  • Continuing education, custom training and online learning
  • Instructor recruitment and development
  • Professional development events

 

Phone: 604-630-0093
Email: mhands@bcwwa.org

 

Janette Blahova
Event & Sponsorship Specialist

  • Annual Conference & Trade Show
  • Technical tours
  • Conferences, seminars and workshops
  • Sponsorships

 

Phone: 604-630-5349

Email: jblahova@bcwwa.org 

 

Rachael Do
Education Coordinator

  • Continuing education courses
  • Online learning
  • Custom training
  • Instructor coordination

 

Phone: 604-630-0094
Email: rdo@bcwwa.org

 

Jennifer Thorne
Finance Manager

  • Financial management and accounting
  • Account receivables
  • IT systems

 

Phone: 604-433-6941
Email: jthorne@bcwwa.org

 

Ally Trott
Member Services & Event Coordinator

  • Event and exam registrations
  • Planning and logistics for professional development events

 

Phone: 604-433-4389
Email: atrott@bcwwa.org

 

Jodi Garwood
Communication & Engagement Manager

  • Marketing and communication
  • Government regulation and policy review
  • Research projects
  • Member and volunteer engagement

 

Phone: 604-630-5350

Email: jgarwood@bcwwa.org

 

Matt Gilbert
Marketing & Communication Coordinator

  • Staff editor, Watermark magazine

  • Web, email and social media marketing
  • Publication design

 

Phone: 604-630-5348

Email: mgilbert@bcwwa.org

 

Emma Kenny
Member Engagement Coordinator

  • Membership transactions
  • Customer surveys
  • Volunteer administration
  • Student Design Competition

 

Phone: 604-433-7824
Email: ekenny@bcwwa.org

 

Ashifa Dhanani
Small Water Systems (SWS) Project Manager

  • SWS workshops, sessions and coaching
  • Point-of-entry/point-of-use guide
  • Incorporation guide

 

Phone: 604-880-8585

Email: adhanani@bcwwa.org