Note: Our offices are officially closing Friday, March 20. Many of our staff have already been working from home, and as of Friday, all staff will work remotely. We will revisit this at the end of April, as we follow the guidance of the Provincial Health Officer.

 

The BC Water & Waste Association (BCWWA) staff would be happy to assist you. Please contact us using the following information:

 

Office hours

Monday to Friday from 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Email contact@bcwwa.org 
Phone 604-433-4389
Toll-free 1-877-433-4389
Fax 604-433-9859
 

FIND US

 

Our office is located at:
247-4299 Canada Way

Burnaby, BC  V5G 1H3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


BCWWA ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

Carlie Hucul
Chief Executive Officer

  • Media and external communications
  • Board and governance
  • Research projects
  • Government relations

 

On leave until September 2020

 

Marian Hands
Interim Chief Executive Officer

  • Media and external communications
  • Board and governance
  • Research projects
  • Government relations

 

Phone: 604-630-0093
Email: mhands@bcwwa.org

 

Deborah Vance
Executive Assistant

  • Board and governance
  • Human resources

 

Phone: 604-433-9354 (T-Th)
Email: dvance@bcwwa.org

 

Corry Wong
Certification & IT Coordinator

  • Tester and inspector certification
  • CCC exams
  • CCC member and committee engagement

 

Phone: 604-630-5347
Email: cwong@bcwwa.org

 

Richard Hart
Education Manager

  • Continuing education, custom training and online learning
  • Instructor recruitment and development
  • Professional development events

 

Phone: 604-433-7824
Email: rhart@bcwwa.org

 

Janette Blahova
Event & Sponsorship Specialist

  • Annual Conference & Trade Show
  • Technical tours
  • Conferences, seminars and workshops
  • Sponsorships

 

Phone: 604-630-5349

Email: jblahova@bcwwa.org 

 

Jelena Ninkovic
Education Coordinator

  • Continuing education courses
  • Online learning
  • Custom training
  • Instructor coordination

 

Phone:  604 -630-0094
Email: jninkovic@bcwwa.org

 

Jennifer Thorne
Finance Manager

  • Financial management and accounting
  • Account receivables

 

Phone: 604-433-6941
Email: jthorne@bcwwa.org

 

Angelene Fellows
Member Services Assistant

  • Event and exam registrations
  • Customer transactions
  • General member inquiries

 

Phone: 604-433-4389 
Email: afellows@bcwwa.org

 

Amber Jelly
Marketing & Communication Coordinator

  • Staff editor, Watermark magazine

  • Web, email and social media marketing
  • Publication design

 

Phone: 604-630-5348

Email: ajelly@bcwwa.org 

 

Rachel Osterman
Member Engagement Coordinator

  • Volunteer coordination
  • Committees and Communities of Practice
  • Student Design Competition and annual Awards program

 

Phone: 604-630-5346
Email: rosterman@bcwwa.org