Courses to prepare students for the backflow assembly tester certification and recertification exams and the cross connection control (CCC) inspector certification exam are offered by training institutions accredited by the BC Water & Waste Association (BCWWA).

 

Certification and recertification exams are offered by the BCWWA at these training institutions, typically following a course.

 

PLEASE NOTE: On February 1, 2020, we are raising our Cross Connection Control (CCC) Membership fees by $10, to $109 per year in order to cover the cost of developing and improving programs and services for our members. The current membership rate of $99 per year will remain in effect until January 31, 2020. Cross Connection Control Members can renew their membership until January 31, 2020 at the current rate. The new membership will begin when their current membership expires.

 

For more information on this increase, click here. To purchase or renew your membership, click here.

 

The following is a list of all BCWWA-accredited training institutions. Training institutions interested in becoming accredited by the BCWWA to offer CCC training are asked to contact the BCWWA office.

 

 

 

LOWER MAINLAND
 

British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)

3700 Willingdon Ave.

Burnaby, BC

V5G 3H2

Offers tester courses

 

Matt Magee

Part-time Studies Contact

+1 604-454-2266

matt_magee@bcit.ca

 

 

Kwantlen Polytechnic University (KPU)

5500 180th St
Surrey, BC
V3S 6R1

Offers tester courses

 
Sven Rohde
+1 604-598-6126
sven.rohde@kpu.ca
 

 

Pacific Vocational College (PVC)

4064 McConnell Dr.
Burnaby, BC
V5A 3A8

Offers tester and inspector courses

 
Richa Devgun
Tel: +1 604-421-5255
Fax: 604-421-7445
richa@pvc.training
 
 

UA Piping Industry College of BC (UAPICBC)

#101-1658 Foster's Way
Delta, BC

Offers tester courses

 
Rosa Alexander
+1 604-540-1945
rosa.alexander@uapicbc.ca
 

 
NORTHERN BC

 

           Northern Lights College (NLC)

11401 8th St

Dawson Creek, BC
V1G 4G2
Offers tester courses
 
Wanda Dyck
+1 250-784-7593
 

 
THOMPSON/OKANAGAN

 

MTS Inc.

4500 - 29th St
Vernon, BC
V1T 5B9
Offers tester and inspector courses
 
Kaitlyn Milsted
+1 250-503-0893
kaitlyn@mtsinc.ca
 
 

Okanagan College

1000 KLO Rd
Kelowna, BC
V1Y 4X8
Offers tester courses
 
Tanya Tarlit
+1 250-862-5457
ttarlit@okanagan.bc.ca
 
 

Thompson Rivers University (TRU)

900 McGill Rd
Kamloops, BC
V2C 0C8
Offers tester courses
 
Dawn Fielding
+1 250-371-5797
dfielding@tru.ca
 

 
VANCOUVER ISLAND

 

Camosun College

4461 Interurban Rd

Victoria, BC

V9E 2C1

Offers tester and inspector courses

 

Grace Moises

moises@camosun.bc.ca

 

 

North Island College (NIC)

Comox Campus 
2300 Ryan Road
Courtenay, BC
V9N 8N6
Offers tester courses
 
Nick Charette
+1 250-334-5000 ext. 4051
nick.charette@nic.bc.ca