The Leadership Council – comprised of BC Water & Waste Association (BCWWA) committee chairs, and Canadian Water and Wastewater Association, American Water Works Association and Water Environment Federation Directors – advises the BCWWA Board of Directors on policy matters and makes recommendations on changes to board Ends policies resulting from new or revised government regulations, industry standards or practices. 


LEADERSHIP COUNCIL CO-CHAIRS

 

Stephen Horsman

Phone: 250-868-4925
Email: stephen.horsman@wsp.ca

Brendan Kurtz

Phone: 604-793-2846
Email: kurtz@chilliwack.ca


 

AFFILIATE REPRESENTATIVES

 

Timothy Phelan

American Water Works Association (AWWA) Director

Phone: 250-762-3727
Email: timothy.phelan@aecom.com

 

David Main

Canadian Water and Wastewater Association (CWWA) Director

Phone: 604-444-6491
Email: david.main@aecom.com

 

Kevin Ramsay

Water Environment Federation (WEF) Delegate

Phone: 604-418-7110
Email: kevin@isgl.ca


 

BCWWA COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

 

Cross Connection Control Technical Education Committee

Vacant

 

Cross Connection Control Technical Advisory Committee

Vacant

 

Keith Kohut

Drinking Water Committee Co-Chair

Email: kohutk@ae.ca

 

Mark Burger

Drinking Water Committee Co-Chair
Email: mark.burger@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

 

Mike Homenuke

Infrastructure Management Committee Chair
Email: mhomenuke@kwl.ca

 

Don Nash

Risk & Resilience Committee Co-Chair
Email: dnash@kwl.ca

 

Chris O'Donnell

Risk & Resilience Committee Co-Chair

Email: odonnellc@dnv.org

 

Victor Wong

SCADA & IT Committee Chair

Email: victor.kl.wong@wsp.com

 

John Lavery

Wastewater & Residuals Management Committee Co-Chair
Email: jlavery@sylvis.com

 

Jeff Chen

Wastewater & Residuals Management Committee Co-Chair
Email: chenjb@cdmsmith.com

 

Doug Geller

Water Sustainability Act Committee Co-Chair
Email: doug@westernwater.ca

 

Ineke Kalwij

Water Sustainability Act Committee Co-Chair

Email: ineke@kalwijwaterdynamics.com

 

Virginia Sarrazin

Yukon Committee Chair

Email: virginia.sarrazin@wsp.ca

 

Shona Robinson

Young Professionals Committee Co-Chair
Email: sjrobinson@kwl.ca

 

Negin Tousi

Young Professionals Committee Co-Chair

Email: negin.tousi@wsp.com


 

COMMUNITIES OF PRACTICE

 

Linda Parkinson

Source Control Community of Practice Lead

Email: linda.parkinson@metrovancouver.org