The Leadership Council – comprised of BC Water & Waste Association (BCWWA) committee chairs, and Canadian Water and Wastewater Association, American Water Works Association and Water Environment Federation Directors – advises the BCWWA Board of Directors on policy matters and makes recommendations on changes to board Ends policies resulting from new or revised government regulations, industry standards or practices. 


LEADERSHIP COUNCIL CO-CHAIRS

 

Stephen Horsman

Phone: 250-868-4925
Email: stephen.horsman@opusinternational.ca

Mike Seymour

Phone: 250-479-5164
Email: mike@msrsolutions.ca


 

AFFILIATE REPRESENTATIVES

 

American Water Works Association (AWWA) Director
Timothy Phelan

Phone: 
Email: timothy.phelan@aecom.com

 

Canadian Water and Wastewater Association (CWWA) Director
David Main

Phone: 604-444-6491
Email: david.main@aecom.com

 

Water Environment Federation (WEF) Delegate
Kevin Ramsay

Phone: 604-418-7110
Email: kevin@isgl.ca


 

BCWWA COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

 

Cross Connection Control Committee

Chris Twemlow

Email: chris.twemlow@vancouver.ca

 

Drinking Water Committee

Keith Kohut

Email: kohutk@ae.ca

Mark Burger
Email: mark.burger@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

 

Infrastructure Management Committee

Mike Homenuke
Email: mhomenuke@kwl.ca

 

Risk & Resilience Committee

Steve Conrad
Email: steve.conrad@ires.ubc.ca

Chris O'Donnell

Email: odonnellc@dnv.org

 

SCADA & IT Committee

Victor Wong

Phone: 604-990-4800 
Email: victor.wong@opusdaytonknight.com

 

Wastewater & Residuals Management Committee

John Lavery
Email: jlavery@sylvis.com

Jeff Chen
Email: chenjb@cdmsmith.com

 

Watershed Management Committee

Crystal Campbell

Phone: 604-293-3232
Email: ccampbell@kwl.ca

 

Water Sustainability Act Committee

Doug Geller
Email: doug@westernwater.ca

Ineke Kalwij

Email: ineke@kalwijwaterdynamics.com

 

Yukon Committee

Virginia Sarrazin

Email: virginia.sarrazin@opusinternational.ca

 

Young Professionals Committee

Shona Robinson
Email: sjrobinson@kwl.ca

Negin Tousi

Email: negin.tousi@wsp.com